First days of summer

I can’t believe how quickly the weather has changed here, it is absolutely incredible outside and I have spent the past few days in a park trying to get a tan and studying for my last exam. Last weekend was still grey and cold:It was just grey and horrible and I spent too much time in the library. At least now I can enjoy the sun while I am studying. Today was quite windy as well so I didn’t get as sleepy as usual in the sun because it didn’t feel too hot. I’ve only got one exam left before I’m completely done with university, can’t wait for 11.15 on Monday morning because that’s when my exam finishes. On Tuesday I will be going back to work for the rest of the week and then we have a long weekend because of the Bank Holiday, I will try to do a lot of packing those days. After that I will only work for two more days and then my parents are coming over here to help me move and then I am off to London! Everything is going really fast but it is all very exciting as well. I’ve enjoyed my three years in Manchester but I am getting a bit bored of it now so I welcome all the changes.

So this is what it has looked like for the last three days, the first picture is from the little park that I go to. I also spent some time reading a good book while I was there, need to take breaks from studying every once in a while. The second picture from one of the two canals here, I went for an easy jog/walk on Thursday and took a few photos. The scenery is usually quite nice, especially since there aren’t many parks here so it is nice to see some water and trees and stuff. There are always lots of ducks and sometimes swans around as well.

I also had to go stock up on sunscreen because I didn’t have any. Boots had all the Piz Buin Products on offer,  buy one get one free so I got a an oil spray which is supposed to intensify the tan and also a normal sun spray. My legs are sort of getting a tan so maybe the oil is working (my legs never tan). I also bought some screen for my face and after sun lotion, all very important and necessary especially in the 25 degree heat. I usually burn very easily so I am trying to avoid that this time because I want to be able to spend as much time in the sun as possible before it gets colder again.

This entry was posted in Life, Manchester and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

