Holiday Fever

I am dying to go on a holiday to somewhere that is really warm and far away. A year ago I went to Thailand with my family and I would love to go somewhere similar again, with a beach, sun and sea and good food. And palm trees. I want to go somewhere where I can just lie on the beach all day and do absolutely nothing. Anyway, it is not going to happen this summer because I just have too much going on right now. Maybe next summer or around Easter or something. In a few weeks I am going to London and hopefully by then it will be sunny and warm in England as well. I am hoping to run a 10km race while I’m there but I will have to wait and see how I get on with my shin and calve problems I have at the moment. Originally I wanted to run the Great Manchester run but I decided to opt out because of my shins. 

Every summer I look forward to going to Finland, I used to go a few times a year but now I only have time to go during the summer. During the school year I travel mostly between Manchester and Zurich to go home for the holidays. It is nice to go to Finland, we always stay at our summer house which I used to think was the most boring thing ever but now I really enjoy it. At least when i get to use the car to get out there when I feel like it haha. It is very different from big cities, very quiet and small but it is nice to visit my family because I don’t get to see them very often, and some old friends. I really can’t wait to spend some time with one of my best friends there because I haven’t seen her for almost two years because she moved abroad. 

Last year my grandparents got the cutest little pug, he was still a puppy last summer but now he is all grown up and I look forward to playing with him again. I’d love to get a dog but I just can’t have one right now but maybe in a few years. And now I need to get back to studying, I have an exam on Monday and I am getting distracted with everything, especially with ice hockey. Finland’s game against Russia today was so depressing!

This entry was posted in general, Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Holiday Fever

  1. ..inmotion says:

    Hey Meri, came to check out your blog too after you left a comment on mine 🙂 looks cool so you can count on me following from now on! As to the holiday wishes, may I recommend the Malaysian island Tioman. I spent a week there last spring and it’s an absolute paradise with awesome Asian food and nothing to do but sunbathing, swimming and snorkling!

Leave a Reply

