Sunday Outfit

Another loooong day in the library but all this studying should be over tomorrow (at least for a little bit). I want to get start doing other things as well and I am going back to Switzerland on Wednesday. Looking forward to it, I get to go horse riding, to see friends and family and then we are going to Thailand at the end of April.

Well this is what I wore to the library, a silk leopard print shirt and jeans. Quite basic but this blouse is actually one of my favourites pieces of clothing but I tend not to wear is as much as I would want to because I feel like I want to save it. I know it’s silly, I should be wearing it all the time. I don’t know what I am even saving it for but I hope it will last for a long time. I love the cut and the colour, the print is quite subtle and small and I can wear it with a lot of different things. It will also work nicely in the summer with a pair of shorts.

This entry was posted in Outfit, Wardrobe and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Sunday Outfit

  1. Lindsay K says:

    This is the perfect outfit for a day studying. I love your blog.

  2. Cute! That is actually a great way to tone down an animal print shirt.

  3. Allie says:

    That blouse is awesome! I agree, you should wear it all the time. And for the record you look very chic for going to the library, whenever I’m there everyone looks as though they’ve just rolled out of bed. Where in Thailand will you be going? I mean anywhere you go will be equally amazing. I used to live there, and I still think that it’s one of the most beautiful countries I’ve ever been to.

    http://www.thevanitylair.com/

    • Meri says:

      haha thank you:) I wanted to like nice but also be comfortable at the same time. This is really embarrassing, I can’t actually remember where in Thailand we are going to because my family booked the holiday:D I’ll let you know when I find out, it is not one of the big tourist places though. Where in Thailand did you live?

  4. steffy says:

    i adore the sheer leopard!

    ❤ steffy
    Steffys Pros and Cons

  5. Eliisa says:

    Love your blog!!:)
    xoxo eliisahappiness.blogspot.com

  6. Sara says:

    That’s a lovely blouse! I know exactly what you mean, about saving it. I do that all the time too, but I try not too. I have several favourite garnments that I’m afarid I’d wear too much…I don’t want them to fall apart. Usually I end up buying multipels in two colours, that way I can wear them more often. I wish I could relax about it instead!

    • Meri says:

      Thank you. I also have this beautiful white Calvin Klein t-shirt I got from my bf which I absolutely love but I don’t wear it often enough because I am so afraid that it will get dirty. I know I can wash it but i don’t want any stains on it. Haha I have never bought anything in multiples, maybe I should do that next time I find a pair of jeans because they are so hard to find.

  7. I love the photos, big fan of making pics yourself in a mirror 🙂 Great shirt you’re wearing!!

    xo thefashionguitar

    • Meri says:

      I actually got it from a department store in Switzerland but the label says Sinequanone which seems to be a French brand.

Leave a Reply

