Buttoned up

Today is a shirt day again but this time I wanted to try see what it would look like completely buttoned up. I was actually very pleased with the look, it makes the outfit look more masculine but I think keeping my hair down and putting on some pearl earrings ensures that I don’t look too much like a tomboy. I love the tomboyish look on some girls but I need some girlyness in there for me to feel comfortable.

Here’s a little sneak peek of the outfit, a different shirt today. I am in the library again. Happy Friday!

This entry was posted in general, Life, Outfit and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Buttoned up

  1. steffy says:

    aw you look so pretty, shirt looks great!

    ❤ steffy
    Steffys Pros and Cons

  2. I love this look too but I agree it needs a bit of femininity! I sometimes tie a ribbon around my neck in a bow as more of a girly version of a bow-tie.

    http://www.blahblahbecky.co.uk

  3. Cute look. I love a collared shirt and yes the hair and adding at least a piece of feminine jewelry helps soften the look to make you as if you aren’t trying to pass as a boy. Thanks for commenting on my blog. Yeah those Zara shoes will be my last bank breaking purchase for a while.

    dearest,

    Fashion Nostalgia

    • Meri says:

      Thank you, I really like collared shirts as well so I am trying to wear them more often now. It is quite easy to feel too formal in a shirt though so I try to pair them down a bit.

  4. S.Elinger says:

    I usually button up all my shirts. I love the look for some reason. And it looks really good on you !

    http://laelinger.blogspot.com/

    • Meri says:

      Thank you:) I really liked it as well.

    • Caitlin says:

      Same here!!, I used to wear them with the collar open but decided one day to see what it looked like buttoned-up and have done ever since!. The button is there for a reason, so button it! :). It looks neat and smart and just can’t wear a shit open, it just don’t feel right and I am mostly wearing buttoned-up shirts these days.

Leave a Reply

