C for Chloe

I haven’t been to net-a-porter for a while but today I thought I would have a quick look to see if there is anything interesting. There was a lot more than expected though, I loved so many collections and Chloe was one of my favourites. In a lot of collections I only liked a few items but the Chloe spring/summer collection is coherent, feminine and classic with nice summery colours. It would look amazing with a tan. There were a lot of clothes in ivory, cream and peachy colours with some black and taupe. The dress above in the middle was my favourite because of the colour and cut, it is also a very versatile dress and would suit many occasions.

The collection had a nice variety of trousers, shorts and skirts. I really like the cropped light peach trousers. I still can’t make up my mind about the very wide legged trousers, they seem to look good on very tall people or with hight heels but they can easily just look to long and baggy. I liked the colour and the bow on these ones.

I love the little black jacket, it reminds me quite a lot of the Isabel Marant jackets but the gold cuffs make it more interesting and draw the attention to the sleeves. A lot of these clothes could be worn in the fall as well, especially the jackets and knits and the LBD just works whenever.

Pictures: NAP

This entry was posted in Brands, Designers, Wardrobe and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to C for Chloe

  1. ….and there you have my dream wardrobe sorted! I love everything!

  2. I would have no problem with having all of these in my closet!

  3. steffy says:

    lovely pink dress! i love the pleats!

    ❤ steffy
    Steffys Pros and Cons

Leave a Reply

