Shoe Closet

These are some examples of shoes that I would like for the spring/summer. I am going on a holiday at the end of April so I need some ideas what to bring with me and the weather is also getting warmer here so I have been able wear my loafers and ballerinas. I don’t usually post a lot of colourful clothes but the warm weather makes me want to wear more colours and something bright, plus wearing colourful shoes is an easy way to follow the colour blocking trend if you are into it.

Flats, flats and more flats, they are just the easiest shoes to wear I think. At the moment I own one pair of gladiator sandals and I really like them with shorts and dresses but there are three straps that need to be opened and closed every time I want to wear them so it is a bit of a pain in the ass. I’d like a pair with a zipper in the back just for convenience. I am not really a flip flop person, I find them really uncomfortable but I still wear them to beach/getting the mail/going somewhere quickly just because they are so easy to put on. I like this pair from Alexander McQueen but they cost almost £300 which is a bit off putting because they are just flip flops.

I like to wear heels for going out and in the summer I prefer peep-toes instead of just normal pumps or the strappy sandal-looking heels (what are you supposed to call them?), but too many straps just doesn’t appeal to me.

This entry was posted in About style, Essentials, Shoes, Wardrobe and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Shoe Closet

  1. Steffy says:

    love the bright blues!

    ❤ steffy
    Steffys Pros and Cons

  2. rebecca says:

    agree with you, buying flats in for holidays are best idea

  3. Juliana says:

    Love alll of these!! Great picks!! 🙂

    I Live For It

    Xx. Jewls and Liza

Leave a Reply

