Bag Favourites

So I finally got the charger for the camera back and I thought I would do a post about my favourite handbags that I own. I have wanted to do this post for a while and finally I am able actually use my the pictures that I’ve taken(doesn’t mean they are very good though). I have about four bags that I use most of the time and rotate between them a couple of times a week.

The first one is my Longchamp and I have no idea what it is called. I also have a Le Pliage but I decided not to photograph it because it looks slightly beaten up. I love this bag because of the colour and material, I got it a bit over a year ago. It is quite sensitive though so I never take it out if the weather is bad and I try not to wear it with dark jeans because I am worried about colour transfer. It is a good day bag but sometimes it can get heavy when I carry too much stuff around with me.

The next bag is a from Tiger of Sweden and it was a Christmas present a few years ago. It is in a great condition and has only started showing some signs of use recently. I love it because it is so simple and classic, the leather is extremely soft and the red interior is so beautiful. I can carry it a lot of different ways and the shoulder strap is removable but most of the time I like to leave it just hanging down. At the moment I am not using this bag as much as I want to because my laptop doesn’t fit in it and I have been carrying it around most of the days.

This third bag is from Karen Millen and I got a year ago on my trip to London with my mum and sister. It has been hibernating all winter and I am planning on bringing it out soon (for me this bag is a spring/summer bag and I don’t want to use it in the winter). It is a rather small bag and sometimes it is annoying because I cant bring everything I want, even though I can still fit quite a lot inside of it considering how small it is. There is a lot of pockets and straps for my usual taste but I love this bag and it is my favourite for the summer. I like the thick handles and it is very comfortable to carry.

The Louis Vuitton Deligthful GM was my first purchase from LV and I got it last summer. I wasn’t planning on buying this bag, I actually wanted to get the Neverfull but decided it looked a bit too much like a shopping bag. This bag probably gets the most use at the moment because it is huge and can fit a ton in it, such as my laptop and enormous finance book with all the other crap I carry around. It does get really heavy with all that stuff in it but the shoulder strap is wide and flat which makes it still comfortable to carry.

Because I travel quite often on weekends, I got this LV Keepall 55 for Christmas. I love it and I am hoping that it will last me for the next 30 years or so. Sometimes it can be annoying to carry but I can fit a lot in it and it is within the carry on bags size limit on planes, which means I can bring even more stuff with me when I go to Switzerland.

So that’s it for now. I am generally very happy with my day to day bag collection, there are some other smaller bags I would like to add to it but they will have to wait. Now I am just waiting for the sunshine and nice weather to use my Karen Millen bag. What are your favourite bags?

This entry was posted in Essentials, general, handbags and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Bag Favourites

  1. Jane says:

    Very nice bag collection! I like they that they look so roomy. I’m quite fond of big-ishh bags because I carry a lot of stuff with me πŸ™‚

    And thank you for your comment! You’re right about spam–I had meant leaving validating comments, which involves actually reading and caring about what the author has written. Commenting just to get followed isn’t so good, unfortunately :/

    I’ll be by again! <3, jae

    • Meri says:

      Thanks for stopping by:) I really liked your blog and the thoughtful topics you had. I know what you meant with commenting, sadly a lot of very short comments come across as spam, especially when it is clear that they have only looked at the pictures and not really red the post.

  2. Great bags! I love the Tiger one and all your LV travel/totes πŸ™‚

  3. Ashley says:

    Thanks for swinging by my blog, lady!

    Love this post; bags are a passion of mine. My favorites for day-to-day are my Balenciaga Part-Time (it’s kelly-grass-green!), my black Botkier E/W Trigger, and my Louis Vuitton Cabas Mezzo. πŸ™‚

    -Ashley
    http://lerougestylo.blog.com

    • Meri says:

      Thanks:) I am not usually a fan of Balenciaga but I quite like the Part-Time bag, definitely prefer it to the City one. I had to look up the Botkier one, not a familiar with them and it looks lovely!

  4. verychiclist says:

    Very nice pieces! I like the Keepall very much because it’s really comfy for short travels!

    thanks for the comment πŸ™‚

  5. I love your Karen Millen bag. It’s such a gorgeous yet classic shape and fabrication. I don’t even associate Karen Millen with handbags…I think they might not be available in the US. But it’s so gorgeous!!

    xo, Ashley

    • Meri says:

      Thanks:) I usually like the Karen Millen clothes quite a lot and I usually don’t like the bags or shoes they have but this was a great find.

  6. lin says:

    I like how well-loved your bags sound, and that Vuitton Keepall puts the glamour bag in travel! It will age beautifully too. It’s amazing that you swotch bags during the week – I hate doing that because I always forget something.

    • Meri says:

      I try to use all of my bags, I do have some other ones that don’t get to come out as much though. When I switch bags I generally just throw everything from one bag to another and hope that everything I need is there:D

  7. Jerrica says:

    really great bags I especially like the first two!

    dearest,
    http://fashionnostalgia.blogspot.com/

  8. I loved this bags? Anyway, thanks so much for the cool link! It’s been favorited for future design inspiration. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

