A New Hair Colour?

At the moment my hair is a big mess and I need to get it sorted out as soon as possible because it looks horrendous. My hair is just way too long and I haven’t dyed or cut it for about six months so some changes are definitely needed. Last time I had it done I went to a hair dresser here in Manchester but it turned out to be too blond and only looked good for a couple of weeks or so. So right now I want to get it a bit darker so that the colour would be closer to my natural hair colour and probably cut around 10-15cm to get rid of the dead ends and make it feel lighter.

This is an older picture of Clemence poesy, from 2008 I think. I absolutely love her hair colour here and this I something I want to go for. The whole look here is perfect, it is cute and casual with a messy hair. I have only recently started to pay attention to her style and it is exactly what I like, simple and effortless. Maybe I’ll do a post about her style some day.


Picture:La Belle Clemence Poesy

This entry was posted in general, Life, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to A New Hair Colour?

  1. Nate says:

    That is one of those hair colors I’d have no clue what to call though.

    • Meri says:

      haha I know, I guess I have to bring the picture with me.

      • Nate says:

        There are so many hair colors now it reminds me of the 101 crayon sets when I was a kid. You could tell they were running out of color names so they made them up as they went.

  2. Allie says:

    This is a great natural looking color! But have you ever thought about going stawberry blonde? My friend (who is a hair dresser) says it’s getting pretty popular for spring. Dear me, hair color is starting to have trends now too!

    http://www.thevanitylair.com/

    • Meri says:

      I have thought about it but I think it fades very easily on bleached hear. I also dont want to dye my whole hair because of the roots so I prefer highlights for a more natural look:)

  3. viviane says:

    really a great look, love this picture, this hair do would suit you, too, I think 🙂

    • Meri says:

      Thanks:) I saw your post, it was very inspiring and I really liked a lot of the hair styles. I just need to practice a lot to make some of the braids happen.

Leave a Reply

