Burberry Prorsum

I have already seen enough pictures of the Burberry f/w2011 show on blogs so I though I would put together some of the bags and other details from the show. I did really like the show overall, I definitely preferred it to the s/s2011 show. It has got some colour and classy outfits, I think it was very Burberry but not a repetition of last years fall collection, Christopher Bailey always does a good job.

I like all of these bags and I think they are much then the bags from previous seasons. I have a problem with the huge tassels because I hate tassels but otherwise the colours and shapes are amazing. The big one in the middle is my favourite and I really love the red one (well I love everything red at the moment if you saw the last post).

More clutches! I hated the spring/summer clutches but I really like these ones. The boxy shape, the colours, the materials. I also like the way that Burberry always uses belts with the coats and I think I want to try it out with my trench coat. I put up a picture of the shoes but I am not really a fan. I hope you enjoyed the pictures, I know I got a bit obsessed about the clutches.
Pictures: style.com

This entry was posted in Brands, Designers, Fashion Shows and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Burberry Prorsum

  1. Allie says:

    I agree, this was a lot better than the spring/summer collection. I also liked the shoes a lot. And the clutches are fabulous! Thanks for a great post.

    http://www.thevanitylair.com/

  2. Madeleine says:

    I am such a handbag gal. Such great Burberry bags. I agree not much of a tassel gal. But I do love the shape and colors. And the clutches are amazing.
    But I definitely preferred s/s 2011 show collection as well too.
    Thanks for sharing these wonderful pics!!
    -Madeleine

  3. i like your bag roundup a lot!

    • Meri says:

      Thank you, I like to talk about the accessories because most of the shows seem to get enough attention anyway in the blogs πŸ™‚

  4. Teresa says:

    Yep, loving the details on these bags. Gorgeous rich colors and details especially the tassels!

    invasionista

Leave a Reply

