Stripes and Ballerinas

Spring School Run


This is what I would want to wear this spring. The perfect navy blazer, a stripey top with the perfect pair of jeans, cute ballerinas and a gorgeous bag. I have one white sweater with black stripes on it which I love to wear it with jeans. It is from H&M and the quality is what you can expect from H&M but I will keep it until I find a replacement. I have the jeans now and I also have a couple of pairs of nice flats but I would love to add a pair of good quality ballerinas. I have thought about the basic Lanvin flats, they look amazing, so simple and easy to wear with everything but I am worried about the elastic band behind the heel that it will be uncomfortable. I have heard a lot of good comments about Tod’s quality and I recently saw the Ferragamo flats in Dead Fleurette’s blog and really fell in love with them.

A designer handbag is always something enjoyably to carry, I think every handbag fanatic dreams about a Hermes purse, I’d have the Kelly any day. The Celine Box bag is on my very long term future wishlist since the prices start somewhere around 2500 pounds for the basic ones. There isn’t a lot that a chic outfit needs, just add some nice earrings and nail polish and the look is ready.

This entry was posted in Essentials, Wardrobe and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Stripes and Ballerinas

  1. Ash says:

    This is a great selection! I find it really hard to find good quality striped tops, which is a shame. If you find any good ones- yell out!

    • Meri says:

      Thank you! I totally agree, especially if you are on a limited budget and don’t want to spend too much on a top it can be tricky. I have check out a lot of high street stores but most of the time it is the quality that disappoints me.

  2. Nanne says:

    Great items, I also love breton striped tops and ballerinas! Not going for the designer one’s yet though, I’m getting myself a pair of classic black ballet flats from Geox this spring. But now I want some tan ones, too….

    • Meri says:

      Geox is great for simple shoes! Not always to best looking but you can make really good finds and their shoes are so comfortable 🙂

Leave a Reply

