Some Basics and New Additions

I have finally had some time to go to Zurich to have a look at the sales. Yesterday I met up with a friend for a coffee and some shopping. I just posted about finding the perfect pair of jeans and I managed to find TWO pairs yesterday, both from Zara and on sale as well. I wore the other pair today, they are very dark blue and very skinny. They are also very stretchy but they are still jeans and not jeggings.

I bought the vest today, it is 80% lamb wool and really warm. It is also really cute and an easy addition to outfits instead of a cardigan. It is by Odd Molly and its got a beautiful rose detail on the back of it.

I did a second hand/vintage shop tour today with my mum, we new a few places already and I looked up some ones online and visited them. They are so great, you could do great finds from them and one of them was full of vintage designer items from Hermes Kelly to Yves Saint Laurent suits. I almost bought a Celine clutch, but then I decided not to because it was still quite expensive. I got some pictures there so I’ll try post those soon as well. This scarf is from one of the second hand shops, even though it is completely new. The colour is gorgeous and goes well with jeans and the new vest. The colour is not quite as red in real life as it here, it is slightly darker and more purple.

I’m going back to England on Thursday evening, quite excited to go back but I am definitely not looking forward to the exams I’ve got next week. I’ve still got a lot to study for as well as sending internship applications for next summer. Hopefully it’ll be over soon!

This entry was posted in general, Wardrobe and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Some Basics and New Additions

  1. Lilja says:

    รครคk sul on ihanat hiukset ! =)

  2. Heii says:

    I love that scarf!! Damn those secondhand shops with unique items ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Heidi says:

    I love that scarf!! Damn those secondhand shops with unique items ๐Ÿ™‚

    (Can’t type properly apparently. Can you delete my previous comment as i messed up the link under my name. Sorry!)

    • Meri says:

      Thank you! The scarf is from a vintage shop but it is actually a completely new one because some of the shops also sell new items.

  4. diana says:

    thanks for stopping by my blog! that fur coat is fox fur..if you’re looking for a fur coat and lack good vintage stores around you check out ebay! it’s a great source for random things =)

    • Meri says:

      Thanks for your comment, I loved your blog and I look forward to your new posts. I actually found a vintage fur coat a few months ago and I absolutely love. I’d love a white/grey one as well but I think one is enough at the moment.

  5. Lorielle says:

    i’m really in love with your red scarve

Leave a Reply

