New Favourite

I usually read a rather large number of blogs, a lot of them Finnish but also many international ones. Because I have so many favourites (not all shown on the blogroll), I don’t actively look for new ones to read because I just would not have time for all of them. However, today I came across with a blog that is written by a 19 year old girl who lives in Norway. She writes extremely well, she has good opinions and a very different take on shopping and consumerism. She doesn’t follow the trends and she will only buy the things that she loves, and allows herself to buy five items per season but they must be perfect. I think there is a lot we could learn from here, especially the idea that we don’t need to buy new things constantly, but we should use and embrace our favourite items. We also shouldn’t buy something that is just “all right” when somewhere we might find the perfect option, that is probably more expensive but also of better quality.

I want to be able to wear my clothes for years and that is why I don’t necessarily end up buying very seasonal items. For example the jumpers with reindeer and snowflake prints on them, they might be around for a few years but I would’t say they are timeless in anyway. I still they look adorable and warm and I would like one but there is no immediate need for them. I would much rather buy a simple, good quality jumper which might at first seem boring but would in fact last for a long time.

Here is a link to the blog Dead Fleurette and I hope you will also have a look because it immediately became one of my favourites.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

