Last Minute Planning

I said yesterday that would post the clothes I bought so here we go. The grey shirt is from Topshop and I just couldn’t resist it. It is everything I want to wear at the moment, big, lose, soft and just easy to throw on. They had it in a lot of different colours but I was boring and got the grey one. The cut is really nice and the bag is longer than the front. I just want to live in this shirt for a while

Like I said, I also sound a dress for tomorrow’s party. It is not exactly what I was looking for but it will do for all the Christmas parties and it was dead cheap, got it from AX Paris. Can’t complain with that. It is not too short which is always good, I feel uncomfortable in very short dresses even if I am wearing tights. It is also possible to dress it down with a cardigan and and some boots, which I think is quite important. I like my clothes to be versatile so that I will be able to use them as much as I want to so that they won’t end up sitting in the closet. I want to be able to dress them up or down, depending on the situation. Of course for some occasions you need a formal dress and just any random dress will not do.

The pictures aren’t great but you should be able to see the dress. The second picture is there because the top bit of the dress shows more, I quite like the little open bit. I think I’ll wear some of my old shoes, but I would love a small purple or pinkish purse with it. I found some cute ones from New Look’s website and I will check their shop in Arndale tomorrow.

I think the ruffles are so cute and they would bring something extra to the outfit since the dress is quite plain. Different textures create a lot of depth and a purple, ruffle purse would look great against the black canvas. I would also like some big bangles or a statement necklace, but just one or the other or it will be too much for me. These bangles are also from New Look, they are cute and wearable and not too over the top.

I should have time to post my outfit tomorrow before going out. I will also have to sort out my hair and make up, my hair will definitely be a pain. It is so uncooperative, I would love to curl it but I know that they curls will be gone after thirty minutes. We will see what I come up with.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Last Minute Planning

  1. Amy says:

    Your blog makes me feel like i have just walked into your wardrobe : D Excellent! Thanks for the comment!xx

Leave a Reply

