Dress Hunting

Next week I have a friend’s birthday party coming up and the theme is Black and Purple. I don’t own any black or purple dresses, so I am trying to find something to wear for the party. I had a look at a few online shops, but the options seem to be quite limited, there are a lot of different colours available but I would just rather get an LBD. Just seems impossible to find one. Here are a few dresses that I could imagine myself wearing, even though purple isn’t really my colour, but I could give it a try. I think I’ll have to wear some of my old shoes, but if I decide to buy a black dress (which I could actually wear on other occasions as well) I should maybe get some purple accessories to stick to the theme.


Topshop, River Island, Lipsy, Lipsy

Out of these dresses I think I prefer the black one from Lipsy, but I have to see it in real life first to make up my mind. I don’t usually buy clothes online, I will rather try them on first and save the hassle from having to send the clothes back. There are a lot of shops in Manchester but sometimes it is impossible to find what you are looking for. I guess I will have to spend some time next week dress hunting, I don’t want to leave it to the day before the party, or I will end up buying something that I don’t really like, just because I was running out of time.

Anyway, if I could choose any shoes and accessories, I would be happy to take some of these:
All pictues from NAP.
From top left: Yves Saint Laurent, Alaïa, Solange Azagury-Partiridge, Alexander Mcqueen, Charlotte Olympia, Isabel Marant.

I love the purple YSL heels and I would take them any day. Unfortunately the price tag is too high at the moment but they certainly are something to look forward to. The ring is quite fancy and different and I really like the look of it. I’m not usually very big on accessories, but I think I should try find some cheap statement pieces. I don’t think I would invest in a ring like this, because I mostly wear big jewellery only when I am going out. Usually I just wear the same necklace and bracelet all year around and change my earrings daily. I would love a big cuff though, I think it will make any outfit more interesting and it can be dressed down as well.

Lets hope I’ll find a dress that will satisfy my needs and that I will be able to avoid the last minute stress.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dress Hunting

  1. lucie says:

    I LOVE the end purple one!

Leave a Reply

